

Local Authority Governor Vacancies

Current Vacancies – 05 January 2021

Sahaal Nama	A	Number of
School Name	Area	Vacancies
Cantonian High School	Fairwater	2
Cardiff West Community High School	Caerau	1
Creigiau Primary School	Creigiau & St Fagans	1
Eastern High	Trowbridge	1
Hawthorn Primary School	Llandaff North	1
Hywel Dda Primary School	Ely	1
Pontprennau Primary School	Pontprennau & Old St Mellons	1
The Hollies	Pentwyn	1
Whitchurch Primary School	Whitchurch & Tongwynlais	2
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Edern	Penylan	1
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Plasmawr	Fairwater	1
Ysgol Gymraeg Coed-Y-Gof	Fairwater	1
Ysgol Gymraeg Nant Caerau	Caerau	1
Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch	Canton	1
Ysgol Y Wern	Llanishen	1

Future Vacancies

There are a number of future positions listed below as the Council's current four year appointment cycle is coming to an end. Existing governors who wish to continue in post will also be given the opportunity to re-apply for these positions. For further information, please contact <u>Governor.Services@cardiff.gov.uk</u>.

		Number of
School Name	Area	Vacancies
Albany Primary School	Plasnewydd	1
Baden Powell Primary School	Splott	1
Bishop Childs C.W Primary School	Trowbridge	1
Bryn Celyn Primary School	Pentwyn	1
Cardiff High School	Cyncoed	3
Cathays High School	Gabalfa	1
Coed Glas Primary School	Pentwyn	3
Corpus Christi R.C High School	Lisvane	1
Ely and Caerau Childrens Centre	Creigiau & St Fagans	1
Fairwater Primary School	Fairwater	2
Fitzalan High School	Canton	3
Gabalfa Primary School	Llandaff North	1
Glyncoed Primary School	Pentwyn	1
Grangetown Primary School	Grangetown	1
Greenhill School	Rhiwbina	1
Hawthorn Primary School	Llandaff North	3
Hywel Dda Primary School	Ely	1
Llanedeyrn Primary School	Pentwyn	1

		Number of
School Name	Area	Vacancies
Llanishen Fach Primary School	Rhiwbeina	1
Llysfaen Primary School	Lisvane	2
Marlborough Primary School	Pen-y-lan	1
Mary Immaculate High School	Caerau	2
Meadowbank School	Llandaff North	2
Millbank Primary School	Caerau	2
Mount Stuart Primary School	Butetown	1
Ninian Park Primary School	Grangetown	1
Oakfield Primary School	Trowbridge	1
Pentrebane Primary School	Fairwater	1
Radyr Comprehensive School	Radyr & Morganstown	1
Rhiwbeina Primary School	Rhiwbina	1
Rhydypenau Primary School	Cyncoed	1
Roath Park Primary School	Plasnewydd	1
Rumney Primary School	Rumney	2
St Cadoc's Catholic Primary School	Llanrumney	1
St Joseph's R.C Primary School	Gabalfa	1
St Mellons C.W Primary School	Llanrumney	1
St Teilo's C.W High School	Pentwyn	1
Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School	Heath	1
Trelai Primary School	Caerau	1
Whitchurch High School	Whitchurch & Tongwynlais	1
Whitchurch Primary School	Whitchurch & Tongwynlais	1
Ysgol Glan Morfa	Splott	2
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Edern	Penylan	4
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Glantaf	Llandaff North	1
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Plasmawr	Fairwater	1
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Hamadryad	Butetown	2
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Pen-y-Groes	Pentwyn	3
Ysgol Mynydd Bychan	Gabalfa	1
Ysgol Pencae	Llandaff	1
Ysgol Y Berllan Deg	Pentwyn	2
Ysgol Y Wern	Llanishen	1

This document is available in Welsh / Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg